- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
A business database package that offers nearly 3,900 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- Accounting and Tax (ProQuest)
ProQuest Accounting & Tax is an accounting research database, providing access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.
- ACLS Humanities E-Books
A large collection of e-books. Subjects include: history, archaeology, area studies, art, folklore, literature, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and women's studies. Individual titles are listed in the library catalogue.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
- Acts of the UK Parliament
This site has the full text of UK Public General Acts from 1988 and the text of Local Acts from 1991. The Acts are as originally enacted and the text does not present subsequent amendments or repeals.
- AMED (Alternative Medicine)
An alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments - including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, palliative care, and more. AMED contains basic bibliographic records (abstracts are also included for many records dated 1995 onward) for relevant articles from over 500 journals, with the scope of coverage being mainly European. Many of the journals inc
- America: History & Life
An index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)
The ArticleFirst database indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals, along with a list of libraries holding the journal title.
- Arts & Humanities Full-text (ProQuest)
Full-text journal articles in the visual and applied arts. Subject coverage includes: art, design, photography, architecture, interior design, urban planning, history, philosophy, religion, languages, literature, music, theatre, film and cultural studies.
- Asian Business and Reference (ProQuest)
This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
- Australian Education Index (ProQuest)
The Australian Education Index provides a sophisticated subscription database consisting of documents relating to educational research, policy and practice.