This is the "Current Newspapers" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers  

Find current and historical newspapers available in print or online via the Library or the Internet
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2011 URL: http://lancaster.libguides.com/news Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Current Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Newspapers

File:World newspapers .JPG

 

Iván Martínez / Wikimedia Commons

 

About this guide

This guide describes sources for current and historical newspapers available in print, electronically, and on microfilm from Lancaster University Library.

Newspaper articles are great research tools. They can keep you up to date on current affairs. They can also serve as primary sources and enable you to put events into historical context.  The Library has numerous resources that will allow you to locate news materials on a local, national and international scale. You can find information on politics, business and finance, sports, pop culture, etc.

Current newspapers online

Below is a list of databases for finding current newspaper content.  Search these databases by keywords to find specific articles.  Generally, content in these databases was published in the past 15-20 years to date.  Pictures, advertisements, and special sections are often not included. 

  • Nexis  
      
    Large collection of newspapers from the UK and the rest of the world. The database also contains fully searchable company information and reports.
  • Financial Times
    Provides acces to today's Financial Times, plus reports, surveys and a five year archive of articles. Access to the archive is only available on campus.
  • Financial Times Archive
    Search the Financial Times newspapers from January 1982.
  • Regional Business News
    This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip