Economic StatisticsHealth StatisticsCrime and Justice
This is the "General Sources" page of the "Online Reference Shelf" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Reference Shelf  

Select one of the tabs below to find useful reference works available on the web. Some are only accessible to Lancaster University members.
Last Updated: Mar 19, 2012 URL: http://lancaster.libguides.com/reference Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

General Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Reference Sources

  • Bartleby.com
    Provides a number of standard reference works that can be browsed, or searched, individually or together.
  • Credo Reference
    Offering 551 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo General Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    A collection of reference e-books, available to Lancaster University members.
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    An illustrated collection of more than 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2001.
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    The OED is the authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
  • Sage Reference Online
    An expanding collection of reference works published by Sage.
  • Wikipedia
    The free encyclopedia that anyone can edit.
 

Use of Electronic Resources

The Library offers our electronic resources under licence from various suppliers.
Please read the Guidelines on using our electronic resources,

If you are unsure about any aspect of electronic resource usage please contact
your Subject Librarian.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip