Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Library has arranged an extend trial of the Artstor Digital Library, available until the end of June 2021.
Artstor offers 3 million images from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. These collections are rights-cleared for use in education, encompass a wide variety of disciplines, and are presented alongside a set of specialized tools for teaching and learning.
Register for a personal account for additional functionality: download images from Artstor's core collections (as well as the public collections); save and organise images; and export fully-captioned images to PowerPoint presentations.
New
This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.
New
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
  • Open Access
New
An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
New
More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Trial
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive is devoted to the study and understanding of the history of slavery in America and the rest of the world from the 17th century to the late 19th century. It consists of more than five million cross-searchable pages sourced from books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, legal documents, court records, monographs, manuscripts, and maps from many different countries covering the history of the slave trade. The archive covers a wide spectrum of interests related to the history of slavery, including
• Legal Issues
• The Caribbean
• The American South, race and the Civil War
• Children and women under slavery
• Modes of resistance
• Emancipation and life thereafter
New
Online access to the Cambridge collection of neuropsychopharmacology books by Dr. Stephen Stahl.
Includes:
• Essential Psychopharmacology 4th ed.
• The Prescriber’s Guide 7th ed.
• Case studies
• Illustrated guides
• Drug interactions
• And more
Trial
The Listener was a weekly magazine established by the BBC in 1929 under its director-general, Lord Reith. It was developed as the medium for reproducing broadcast talks, initially on radio, but in later years television as well. It developed a reputation for outstanding writing, featuring contributions from the major writers, artists, social commentators and thinkers of the twentieth century and provides an invaluable resource for those researching the critical reception of visual arts and wider areas of culture from politics to science, and how the wider public responded to them, in the twentieth century.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...