Chemistry: New Resources for Chemistry

This book covers all aspects of electrochemistry starting with theoretical concepts and basic laws of thermodynamics, non-equilibrium thermodynamics and multiscale modeling. It further gathers the basic experimental methods such as potentiometry, reference electrodes, ion-sensitive electrodes, voltammetry and amperometry.

This book offers comprehensive coverage of carbon-based nanomaterials and electrochemical energy conversion and storage technologies such as batteries, fuel cells, supercapacitors, and hydrogen generation and storage, as well as the latest material and new technology development.

Focuses on a comprehensive description of advanced materials and technologies for electrochemical energy. Addresses a variety of topics such as electrochemical processes, materials, components, assembly and manufacturing, degradation mechanisms, as well as challenges and strategies.

This book brings together the basic concepts of electrochemical science and engineering and shows how these are applied in an industrial context, emphasising the major role that electrochemistry plays within society and industry in providing cleaner, greener and more sustainable technologies.

Provides an introduction to the principles and practicalities behind fuel cell technology. This new third edition has been updated with the latest technological advances and relevant calculations, and enhanced chapters on advanced fuel cell design and electrochemical and hydrogen energy systems.

The book ties together several aspects of current and recent research on the current flow at the nanoscale.

This is a reference book for graduate students and researchers in the areas of nanomaterials, nanoelectronics, solid state physics and solid state devices.

Molecular Electronics can be used as a textbook on nanoelectronics by graduate students and advanced undergraduates studying physics and chemistry. In addition, included in this new edition are previously unpublished material that will help researchers gain a deeper understanding into the basic concepts involved in the field of molecular electronics.

This book contains the contributions of selected young chemists from the field of synthetic chemistry. The contributions are grouped under the three following umbrella topics: Synthetic Methods, Catalysis
Combinatorial and Chemical Biology.

This new edition has expanded coverage of bonding in solids, including a new section on covalent bonding and more extensive treatment of metallic bonding. Synthetic methods are covered extensively and new topics include microwave synthesis, combinatorial synthesis, mechano-synthesis, atomic layer deposition and spray pyrolysis.

This book covers a range of synthetic and physical techniques used to prepare and characterize solids. It also covers bonding, superconductivity, and electrochemical, magnetic, optical, and conductive properties.

This book describes the challenges involved in systematic product design across a variety of industries and provides a comprehensive overview of mathematical tools aimed at the design of chemical products, from molecular design to customer products.

Provides a valuable guide for understanding and applying DNA-encoded combinatorial chemistry. Helps chemists generate and screen novel chemical libraries of large size and quality. Bridges interdisciplinary areas of DNA-encoded combinatorial chemistry - synthetic and analytical chemistry, molecular biology, informatics, and biochemistry.

New edition with updated data and information throughout the book, particularly in chapters covering fast moving subjects such as stratospheric chemistry, the chemistry of urban and indoor atmospheres, and the chemistry of global climate.

The book ties together several aspects of current and recent research on the current flow at the nanoscale.

This is a reference book for graduate students and researchers in the areas of nanomaterials, nanoelectronics, solid state physics and solid state devices.

Molecular Electronics can be used as a textbook on nanoelectronics by graduate students and advanced undergraduates studying physics and chemistry. In addition, included in this new edition are previously unpublished material that will help researchers gain a deeper understanding into the basic concepts involved in the field of molecular electronics.

Focuses on key essentials and examples across the spectrum of nanomaterials as applied by engineers, including nanosensors, smart nanomaterials, nanopolymers, and nanotubes. Chapters cover their synthesis and characteristics, production methods, and applications.