In this guide we have gathered material that we think might be helpful for you in studying English Literature and Creative Writing at Lancaster. You can select your module or area of interest using the menu tabs above to see specific resources and content.
OneSearch is the Library's search tool and will find books, ebooks, articles and high-quality primary and secondary source material that Lancaster University Library subscribes to.
Library Skills @Lancaster is designed to help students, researchers and staff to learn information literacy skills, develop a critical approach to dealing with information and to make the best use of the physical and digital library.
Click here to find out more and sign up for upcoming workshops
A database is an organised collection of information, often searchable in different ways. Many of our databases allow you to search hundreds of different journals and books at the same time to find out what has been published on a topic, and some more specialist databases give access to particular types of information and resources - the library pays annual subscription fees for access to this.
Some of the kinds of things you might find in our databases include:
Find ebooks via Project Gutenberg - over 500,000 works, free to read and download. Search by author or title.
Online access to this wide range of guides is free for members of Lancaster University. There are also over 200 Cambridge Companion books available in hard copy in the Library; use Onesearch to see what we have.
We encourage requests for new resources: books, subscriptions, e-books, journals, etc. If there is something you think the Library should have, whether it is for your course, for research, for leisure/wider reading or to diversify the library's collections, please tell us about it by filling in the form below:
Staff and students at Lancaster University can now access more than 22,000 online courses as part of a new LinkedIn Learning subscription.
The content is freely available to all staff and students at the University’s Bailrigg, Ghana and Leipzig campuses.
The expert-led courses, which contain bite-sized videos, cover topics including leadership, wellbeing and personal development, as well as business, technical and creative skills.
You can explore collections of related courses or follow learning pathways that take you from beginner, through intermediate to advanced levels.
To find out more either scan the QR barcode or click Information about LinkedIn Learning
