Do you use Paper Panda 2, Sci-Hub or Z-Library? Do you want easy, legal and fast access to full-text journal articles and eBooks?
The Library offers both the Lean Library and EndNote Click browser extensions, which streamline access to full text.
With these browser extensions you can....
Automatically download full-text both on and off campus
Link to eBooks when available in the library collection, so you don't have to purchase.
Download citations to reference management systems.
When full-text or books are unavailable, directly link to the interlibrary loan request form on OneSearch.
Find out more and install a browser extension at https://lancaster.libguides.com/apps/articles
Browser plugin for accessing and organising Library full-text articles and uploading them to EndNote:
Access millions of research paper PDFs in one click on Web of Science, Meta, PubMed, arXiv, Scopus and thousands more academic websites. Save time navigating paywalls, logins and redirects. Compatible with Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox, and Opera web browsers.
You can now also request Interlibrary Loans from the Library, and save papers as you browse with your Endnote Click Locker
(Note the EndNote Click password is different from your EndNote login)
Browser plugin for accessing Library full-text and resources in your Web Browser:
Automatically download Full-Text from websites using your University Account and recommend University Subscriptions that you might not know about.
Free links to full-text books on Amazon and Google Books, request Interlibrary Loans and find help and guidance easily, with links to chat with the Library Team.
Download at https://download.leanlibrary.com/lancasteruniversity
Library resources are tested against Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome, and most resources and apps work well with up-to-date iOS and Android devices.
Kindle and ePaper Devices
The only compatible ePaper readers that are compatible with library resources are devices that can access the Android App Store, such as Onyx Boox. Amazon Kindle devices are not compatible with the exception of the Amazon Fire models. PDFs and full-text can be 'pushed' from the browser to Remarkable devices using a browser plugin or emailed to your Kindle.
The best tablet/mobile device for seamless access to library resources is an Apple iPad.
The next best alternative device is a Microsoft Surface.
Chromebook Tablets work well; however, they vary greatly in performance and compatibility, with budget devices performing poorly. Many models can run both Mobile and Browser apps on the same device.