Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Leisure Reading & Wellbeing Books

Taking a break from studying? Try our Leisure Reading & Wellbeing Collection on A floor - there is a variety of fiction and non-fiction to suit a wide range of interests. Also, check out the list of free audiobooks and eBooks

Exploring our collections

 

Welcome to the Leisure Reading Collection

 

Our leisure reading collections are all of the books, eBooks, audiobooks and magazines in our collections that are not directly related to your University studies. Choose from a wide range of genres including contemporary fiction, classic fiction, wellbeing and self-help books, themed reading lists such as LGBTQ+, BAME, award-winning books, and more! 

Don’t forget, if you want to suggest a title to buy in for one of our lists, click here.

Reading for Leisure

OverDrive is a digital platform allowing access to eBooksaudiobooks and magazines. University Users are allowed to borrow content, which is part of the Library’s collection. You can also recommend titles to the Library to be added to our growing list of titles. OverDrive's collection includes thousands of titles, which you can search by topic, title or author.

The platform also provides access to curated reading lists on a variety of topics including LGBTQ+Wellbeing and Self-Help and more. 

With your Libby App you get access to over 4000 magazines for free. Choose from a huge range of popular titles such as New Scientist, National Geographic, Rolling Stone, Good Food, and Vogue. You can also access more special interest titles such as PC World, Bon Appetit, Minecraft World, and Women’s Fitness. Magazines are available in a variety of languages, and you can either browse by categories or search for a particular title. Plus, with no circulation cap, multiple people can check out the same magazine at the same time, so there's no need to wait for a title to be returned! 

Welcome to the Leisure Reading Collection

Need a break from studying? Visit our leisure reading collection on  A floor, to access a diverse range of titles which you can read for pleasure, including: 

Fiction: Classical Works, Crime, Fantasy, Historical Novels, Poetry, Science Fiction

Non-fiction: Biographies, Cookery, Health & Wellbeing, History, Music, Sport & Travel                                                                        

Do you have a title to recommend for the collection?

Click on this link to access the recommendation form Request a Resource