Click on the image to find out more about what Lancaster University is doing in regards to sustainability.
Library Resources
The Library provides access to a range of resources on sustainability, climate change and environmental issues. Explore our e-books, databases and e-journals below.
The ENDS Report is a source of intelligence for environmental professionals, delivering news, analysis and reference across the carbon, environmental and sustainability agenda.
Environment Digimap is part of the Digimap Collection of on-line mapping and data delivery facilities. Users can view maps through their web browser, save maps for printing and download environmental map data for use in geographical information systems.
Wiley Digital Archives: Environmental Science and History focuses on critical aspects of anthropogenic change, with unique and rare archival collections from multiple, global sources. These collections include:
* Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
* The National Archives (UK)
* The Commonwealth Forestry Institute
* CABI (Centre for Agriculture and Bioscience International)
Topics covered include agriculture, biodiversity, botany, climate change, deforestation, fisheries, hydrology, irrigation, livestock, water sources, and wetlands. It enables researchers to trace the impacts of human activity on the natural world through documents, images, data, maps, and photographs - all presented as fully searchable digital images that can be analysed, downloaded, manipulated, and compared with content from other societies and universities in the Wiley Digital Archives programme.
Subjects covered: Agriculture, Anthropocene, Biodiversity, Botany, British Empire, Climate, Climate Change, Colonial History, Deforestation, Digital Humanities, Earth Science, Ecology, Environment, Fisheries, Forestry, Hydrology, Irrigation, Livestock, Mycology, Soil, Water Sources, Wetlands.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Environment Complete contains more than 1,957,000 records from over 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for 120 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles concerning all aspects of human impact on the environment, including global warming, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
IEEE Xplore is one of the world's leading engineering databases and has sustainability-related content on computing, technology, engineering, energy and construction. Key IEEE journals in these areas include IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Energy and IEEE Transactions on Sustainable Computing. IEEE Xplore provides access to conference proceedings from a wide range of sustainability focused events.
*IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) - full text IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents, IEEE conferences, IET journals, IET conferences, IEEE published standards, and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
*IEEE Standards Online - IEEE active, revised, archived, draft and redline versions
*Wake-up Radio
*Smart Grid Research
*MIT Press eBooks Library Computing and Engineering Collection - full text access to all MIT Press ebook titles copyrighted in the year(s) 2015-2018
*IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library - full text access to all IEEE-Wiley ebook titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1872 to 2018
*Bell Labs Technical Journal - abstract records and full text articles published from 1922
*IBM Journal of Research and Development - abstract records and select full text published since 1957
*VDE VERLAG Conferences - abstract records and select full text published since 2005
*Now Publishers Foundations and Trends Computer Science eBooks Collection 2018
*Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Computer & Information Science eBooks Collections 5-8
*Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Digital Library eBooks Collections 8
Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.
