Basic Search | Advanced Search
The default search in OneSearch is Everything. You can change this to Books and more, Articles and more or Full text online once you have run your search.
At Lancaster you have access to Cite Them Right : the essential guide to referencing and plagiarism.
Cite Them Right covers the range of referencing styles which can be used including
Chicago, Harvard, OSCOLA, APA, IEEE, MLA, Vancouver and MHRA.
Do you use Paper Panda 2, Sci-Hub or Z-Library? Do you want easy, legal and fast access to full-text journal articles and eBooks?
The Library offers both the Lean Library and EndNote Click browser extensions, which streamline access to full text.
With these browser extensions you can....
Automatically download full-text both on and off campus
Link to eBooks when available in the library collection, so you don't have to purchase.
Download citations to reference management systems.
When full-text or books are unavailable, directly link to the interlibrary loan request form on OneSearch.
Find out more and install a browser extension at https://lancaster.libguides.com/apps/articles
Staff and students at Lancaster University can now access more than 18,000 online courses as part of a new LinkedIn Learning subscription.
The content is freely available to all staff and students at the University’s Bailrigg, Ghana and Leipzig campuses.
The expert-led courses, which contain bite-sized videos, cover topics including leadership, wellbeing and personal development, as well as business, technical and creative skills.
You can explore collections of related courses or follow learning pathways that take you from beginner, through intermediate to advanced levels.
To find out more either scan the QR barcode or click Information about LinkedIn Learning
