You can use One Search to discover journal articles by using the 'articles' filter on the right of the page.
Basic Search | Advanced Search
The default search in OneSearch is Full-Text Online You can change this to Everything, Books and more or Articles and more once you have run your search.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIt's important that you use journal articles and conference papers in your studies at University. They give you:
In computing, many academics publish in conference proceedings rather than in academic journals. You can search for both using the Library databases.
The University subscribes to subject specific databases which you can access using your Lancaster username and password wherever you are. Databases are the best way to find journal articles and conference papers on your topic as they index and provide access to articles from thousands of different journal titles and conference proceedings.
Lancaster University subscribes to around 270 databases but not all will be relevant for your topic. You can find the key databases for your subject below, or through the Databases A - Z list.
This short video will show how to used Advanced Search in OneSearch to search for journal articles and conference papers.
The short video below will show you how to search for journals and conference papers using library databases.
Google Scholar is a search engine that indexes the content of scholarly material published on the Web and in electronic books and journals.
Information on how to link to the full-text of articles via Google Scholar is available here or follow the short video tutorial below.