Subject Help
Contact the Library Teaching and Engagement Team for help and advice on how to find and use information sources for your subject.
Basic Search | Advanced Search
The default search in OneSearch is Everything. You can change this to Books and more, Articles and more or Full text online once you have run your search.
Library Skills @Lancaster is designed to help students, researchers and staff to learn information literacy skills, develop a critical approach to dealing with information and to make the best use of the physical and digital library.
Click here to find out more and sign up for upcoming workshops
A multi-disciplinary full text database that includes peer-reviewed academic journals as well as general magazines and news sources.
Full-text journal articles in the visual and applied arts.
Subject coverage includes: literature, art, philosophy, linguistics, architecture, history, social sciences, humanities, music, design, photography, etc.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Reliable source of high quality content in the arts, humanities and social sciences from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies.
Comprehensive index to research in linguistics and language development.
A comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese Journals. Collections available: Medicine & Public Health; Literature, History, & Philosophy; Politics, Military Affairs, & Law; Education, & Social Sciences; Economic, & Management.
