LibGuides: Business and Management: Multidisciplinary Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases (Full-text)

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary full text database that includes peer-reviewed academic journals as well as general magazines and news sources.
The database contains full text for more than 10,000 journals including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed titles.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier journals) This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of full-text journals, mainly in the sciences, but also includes other disciplines such as management, social sciences and arts & humanities.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window
Online collection of journals and books published by Springer.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley journals and e-books. Please note, Lancaster University does not have access to all titles published by Wiley.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (with full-text)
PQDTGlobal is considered the world’s most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. The collection comprises millions of searchable citations from 1861 through to the present day, together with over a million full-text, graduate dissertations and theses added since 1997. Annually, around 70,000 new, full-text documents are added to the collection from 700+ academic institutions worldwide.

Web of Science (All Subjects) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes thousands of high quality, peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data, full-length abstracts and links to cited references and citing articles.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.