History: British

Declassified Documents: Twentieth Century British Intelligence allows researchers to explore the role of signals intelligence, human agents, diplomats, politicians and the armed forces in the gathering of intelligence from across this empire and beyond, and to explore the impact this had on crucial events and decisions throughout a turbulent century.

What does MEMSO contain?
1. Searchable editions of British and Irish (including foreign and colonial papers), printed editions of manuscript source material for the period c. 800 to c. 1800.
2. Manuscript images from the UK National Archives, Kew, linked to the corresponding searchable text ebook.
Examples of the sort of material included are:
• The Letters and Papers, Foreign and Domestic, of the Reign of Henry VIII
• The Calendars of Patent Rolls (c. 1150-1509)
• The Calendar of State Papers, Colonial (America, West Indies, India, Persia and Japan) (1574-1706)
• Historical Manuscripts Commission
• The Rolls Series & Historical Club Publications (eg Camden Society, Bannatyne Club)
• Historical sources requested by our users.
• Manuscripts from the English State Papers, Foreign, France and Spain.

Global Think Tanks
Global Think Tanks is a living database of research produced by the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, research centers, IGOs, and NGOs. Access to more than 30 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from 10,000 policy organizations. Global Think Tanks covers many disciplines—agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, diversity, crime, librarianship, and much more.
URL: https://policycommons.net/modules/global-think-tanks/

North American City Reports
North American City Reports preserves the full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the five hundred largest cities in North America. It also includes select materials from hundreds of related agencies and non-governmental organizations. With more than 200,000 documents, it provides a new and typically unmined source for observing policy in action.
URL: https://policycommons.net/modules/north-american-city-reports/

Public Health & Social Care
Public Health and Social Care brings together critical research, pilot projects, real-world evaluations, newsletters, and collaborative projects from frontline health providers, hospital systems, foundations, patient groups, practitioner communities, governments, think tanks, and other organizations. Public Health and Social Care integrates this wealth of information into a single, high-functionality resource.
URL: https://policycommons.net/modules/public-health-and-social-care/

World Cities
World Cities preserves the full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the world’s top 100 cities by population, capital cities with populations greater than 20,000 people, major cities in the Global South, and cities with particular research importance, such as those dealing with climate change, political instability, or rapid growth.
URL: https://policycommons.net/modules/world-cities/

Collections available include:
* Part I - The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Domestic
* Part II - The Tudors, 1509-1603: State Papers Foreign, Scotland, Borders, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council
* Part III - The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Domestic
* Part IV - The Stuarts and Commonwealth, James I - Anne I, 1603-1714: State Papers Foreign, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council
* Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 1: State Papers Domestic, Military, Naval and Registers of the Privy Council
* Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 2: State Papers Foreign, Low Countries and Germany
* Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 3: State Papers Foreign, Western Europe
* Eighteenth Century, 1714-1782, Part 4: State Papers Foreign, Scandinavia, Eastern Europe and Turkey
* New for 2023 - The Stuart and the Cumberland Papers from the Royal Archives, Windsor Castle