An alternative medicine database for physicians, therapists, medical researchers and clinicians looking to learn more about alternative treatments - including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, palliative care, and more.
An essential tool for nursing research. Covers nursing, public health, alternative/complementary medicine, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines.
Includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters, journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments and clinical trials.
Index of several thousand journals in the fields of health, medicine and biomedical engineering. There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine.
This full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
It includes full-text access to over 2,300 journal titles.
New interface from May 2020. The National Library of Medicine's free search service, providing access to millions of citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and other related databases.
Created by the American Psychological Association (APA), this database contains millions of abstracts, citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, dating back to the 1600s.
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in the fields of science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.
Overton is a searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. It collects data from 182 countries and over a thousand sources worldwide with more being added all the time.
Policy Commons indexes and link to more than 3.2 million reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a curated directory of more than 24,000 IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers. In 2021 alone, Policy Commons added 500,000 new full-text records— more than twenty per hour! Urgent topics like COVID and Ukraine can be researched without waiting for traditional publishing schedules. Policy Commons includes 500,000 pages of full-text materials from Council of Europe, African Books Collective, Environmental Law Institute, and other publishers. Policy Commons rescued over 35,000 reports from nearly 500 inactive organizations. Policy Commons expect to add at least 100,000 more pages of saved content every year, from organizations that were important, influential, and cited before they disappeared.
Global Think Tanks
Global Think Tanks is a living database of research produced by the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, research centers, IGOs, and NGOs. Access to more than 30 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from 10,000 policy organizations. Global Think Tanks covers many disciplines—agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, diversity, crime, librarianship, and much more.
URL: https://policycommons.net/modules/global-think-tanks/
Please note - the library has access to the Free account
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care with a strong focus on highlighting evidence-based resources. Trip searches PubMed, National and International guidelines, systematic reviews, clinical trials databases, blogs, leaflets, primary research and much more.
Search or browse over 200 medical textbooks, 85,000 images and 850 associated videos. You can also create notes, bookmarks and highlights to review later or share with others. Please note: First-time users will need to register to create a personal profile. If you already have a personal account for Scopus or ScienceDirect, you can use this to login to ClinicalKey.
The ClinicalKey Student Bookshelf app gives you a personal workspace.
Read books offline
Make notes, and highlight content
Create flashcards and presentations
Select a book for the app to Read aloud
Available through your browser, and as an Android or Apple app.
